Soup and my boyfriend's bag

I have a habit of making soup at the weekends. This weekend I made tomato and bacon, and it was scrummy. Like, the best soup I’ve ever made.
Here’s the recipe, for those interested:

1 small onion
Bacon, chopped
Passata
2 Tomatos, chopped and seeds removed (these two can be replaced by 2 tins of chopped tomatos if necessary)
Basil
1 1/2 tablespoons flour
1 teaspoon sugar
2 cups milk
Mushrooms (optional-as many as you prefer, chopped)

Brown the mushrooms and bacon in a saucepan. Remove from heat and add flour, sugar and basil. Add the tomatos, bring to the boil. Boil for a minute or so. Take off the heat and leave to cool until lukewarm. Stir in milk and add mushrooms. Return to heat until reheated throughly, hot enough to serve.
Serve. Nom

After this post, I shall be continuing with Mark’s bag. He needs a new messenger bag for uni and stuffs. So, I brought him one, but it was a bit dull. So I decided to make it more awesome by cross stitching some mario stuff on it. However, due to life getting in the way, I still haven’t given it to him. His birthday was 27th October >.< He doesn't mind, but I do, so hopefully will get it done super soon. I only have to do the castle and a pipe…shouldn't take too long.
Then I have a pac-man cuff to finish, and a something to do for a secret santa I am partaking in. Will prbably have to switch those around. Do the secret santa next weekend (supplies will be here then) and then do the pac man cuff…

Leave a Reply

