Culinary Corner

So, I like cooking/baking. I like it lotses. Today, for example. I made bread in my breadmaker (FINALLY. I had it for Christmas, and it broke the first time I used it, my replacement came today I made a gorgeous plain white loaf.) and made tomato, mushroom and pepper soup to go with (its a variation of the tomato and bacon soup recipe found here I didn’t have bacon, so added bell pepper in it’s place. Very yummyful. and healthy, considering we’re having chinese tomorrow 😛
Another Christmas present I had was a pizza making kit. The bread maker has a ‘no bake’ setting, so I can make the dough in there, and then make pizza. Om nom nom. Its the 6 nations this weekend. England vs Wales is the second game. Pizza + Popcorn + rugby = awesome.

Leave a Reply

